Finally here …

I am so late in writing this post but there has been so much going on so I’m going to fill you in as much as I can and it starts here. Oh my gosh!! I can’t believe I am finally here. IN AUSTRALIA! 🇦🇺

It has been a dream of mine for so long to visit and I always thought that’s what it would be. But now I’m here and I’m going to do as much as I can while I’m here. 

When I landed I was greeted by my lovely sister. It was so great to be reunited with her after a few months apart and I can’t wait to share this Australia adventure with her! 

We hit the ground running as on our way back to where we were staying we took the ferry to Manly and saw the Sydney harbour bridge and the Sydney opera house all lit up. It was so pretty and a great way to say hello to Sydney. 

My first full day in Sydney was Christmas Eve. We didn’t waste any time and hit the city sights. We walked around the Sydney opera house and the Sydney harbour bridge. They are so much bigger than I expected them to be, I mean I expected them to be big, but they were bigger than big!! We then sat in the botanical gardens and chilled, ate and chatted. 

We then went on to explore the rocks a really cute area of Sydney. The shops are really cute and while we were there, there was an amazing market. It was selling things from chocolate to jewellery and unique one off pieces of clothing to Christmas baubles. It was lovely to just wander round all the different stalls and see what each was offering. 

After the rocks we wandered down to Hyde park and St Mary’s cathedral. Again so beautiful and chilled out. It was the same wherever we went and I love that about a really busy and bustling city. 

We finished the day a ride up the tallest building in Sydney, the sky tower. From there we had spectacular 360 degree views of Sydney. 

By then I was exhausted so we went back to the house and relaxed. I tried to stay awake for as long as I could but I was asleep early therefore not quite fixing my jetlag. Over all an amazing first day. Australia I have arrived !!

Leave a Reply

